top of page

New year, new YOU!

New years resolutions...to start something for the year that you haven't been consistant with or literally just wanting to challenge yourself to something new you have never done before. If your new year resolution this year was to start going to the gym, why not turn it into a habit instead of a making it a promise to yourself every January 1st that might only last for a few months (if that)??

Now, let me start by saying that I am not one to talk; I was heavily into working out when I was in my early 20's but somewhere along the line I fell off that path and each year after my new years resolution was to, well, you guessed it...to start going to the gym and somewhere along the line, my promise to myself was shot down and the word "GYM" started to fade away from my vocabulary.

It wasn't until this past summer when I realized I needed to do something about my figure. Now, a side note, I am skinny/average to begin with but my endurance fell off and I wasn't tone anymore. I didn't want to be seen on the beach in a bikini because I felt "out of shape", "fat", "disgusting"...etc. I can go on! I was showing up in a cover up and NOT taking it off. I avoided the beach as much as I could and when I did go to the beach to take off my cover, it was close to the end of summer and later in the afternoon when not a lot of people were laying out. Yes, that was me and I couldn't believe I let myself feel that way.

I finally joined a gym where my brother and boyfriend go to and I am feeling like myself again. It helps running into others that I know as well because it helps me chive along when I want to quit. Everyone is there for the same reasons; to feel good and to get fit. No one is judging because you are there helping yourself versus the individuals who are sitting on the couch waiting for a change. I was feeling the energy and endurance that I lost a few years back, feeling motivated, and feeling results with in just 2 weeks!! It's the most wonderful feeling and I forgot just what it felt like to be a gym rat, haha!!

Below, I am going to write down a few quotes that have always helped me motivate myself to drive myself to the gym:

  • When you want to quit, remember why you started.

  • To get somewhere you've never been, you must do something you've never done.

  • A journey of a thousand miles begins with one single step.

  • DO IT because they said you couldn't

  • Take care of your body, its the only place you have to live in.

  • You can feel SORE tomorrow of feel SORRY tomorrow. You choose.

  • The only bad workout is the one that didn't happen

What I Like About You - The Frequency
00:00 / 00:00
Sex On Fire - The Frequency
00:00 / 00:00
Lights - The Frequency
00:00 / 00:00
Celebrity Skin - The Frequency
00:00 / 00:00
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
    bottom of page